Console

Console

There are 5 products.

The consoles are antique furniture in the shape of a table. They are characterized by long and elegant feet and are topped with a marble tray. Ideal for presenting valuables, the Louis XV and XVI consoles with their unique sculpture invite themselves into a reception room to enhance a royal decor.

The Louis XV console: a decorative piece chara...

The consoles are antique furniture in the shape of a table. They are characterized by long and elegant feet and are topped with a marble tray. Ideal for presenting valuables, the Louis XV and XVI consoles with their unique sculpture invite themselves into a reception room to enhance a royal decor.

The Louis XV console: a decorative piece characterized by an asymmetrical style

The Louis XV console is cut in solid wood, gilded wood and rarely silver wood or lacquered wood. The base is joined by a carved spacer, it consists of two S-shaped legs for small models, four feet for bulky support tables. A marble tray finishes the styling of a royal look. Still known in the Rococo or Pompadour style, the Louis XV console owes its Baroque decoration characterized by a sculpture made of asymmetrical patterns of rock, foliage, foliage, shells, flowers on his apron, feet and its spacer. The baroque or rocaille console is available in several forms: corner, lamp-head, support table.

Louis XVI console: functional neoclassical furniture

Under the reign of Louis XVI, the baroque console leaves room for a more rectilinear table, with clean and symmetrical forms. For more functionality, this neoclassical console has a drawer that can be confused with the tray. Console wall on a wall console table as a display of refined objects, serving to receive the dishes or even a wall console, this piece of Louis XVI half-moon or trapezoidal will be the antique ornamental table of a beautiful interior.

Less
More
Showing 1 - 5 of 5 items

Filter by:

Manufacturer

Console

Information

Block title

Visit our blog

Console

Console

Il y a 5 produits.

Les consoles sont des meubles anciens en forme de table. Elles se caractérisent par des pieds longs et élégants et sont coiffées d’un plateau de marbre. Idéales pour présenter des objets de valeur, les consoles Louis XV et XVI avec leur sculpture unique s’invitent dans une salle de réception pour sublimer un décor royal.

La console Louis XV : un...

Les consoles sont des meubles anciens en forme de table. Elles se caractérisent par des pieds longs et élégants et sont coiffées d’un plateau de marbre. Idéales pour présenter des objets de valeur, les consoles Louis XV et XVI avec leur sculpture unique s’invitent dans une salle de réception pour sublimer un décor royal.

La console Louis XV : un meuble décoratif caractérisé par un style asymétrique

La console Louis XV est taillée dans un bois massif, du bois doré et rarement du bois argenté ou du bois laqué. Le piétement est réuni par une entretoise sculptée, il est constitué de deux pieds en S pour les petits modèles, de quatre pieds pour les tables d'appui volumineuses. Un plateau en marbre finit de la coiffer d’une allure royale. Encore connu sous le style rococo ou Pompadour, la console Louis XV le doit à son décor baroque caractérisé par une sculpture faite de motifs asymétriques de rocailles, de feuillages, de rinceaux, de coquilles, de fleurs aussi bien sur son tablier, ses pieds et son entretoise. La console baroque ou rocaille est déclinée en plusieurs formes : d’angle, en cul-de-lampe, table d'appui. 

La console Louis XVI : le meuble néoclassique fonctionnel

Sous le règne de Louis XVI, la console baroque laisse sa place à une table plus rectiligne, aux formes épurées et symétriques. Pour plus de fonctionnalité, cette console néoclassique est dotée d’un tiroir pouvant être confondu avec le plateau. Console d’applique sur un mur, table-console comme présentoir d’objets raffinés, desserte pour recevoir la vaisselle voire même console murale, ce meuble Louis XVI en demi-lune ou trapézoïdale sera la table ornementale antique d’un bel intérieur.

 

Moins
Détails
Affichage de 1 - 5 de 5 éléments

Filtrer par :

Référence du fabricant

Console

Information